Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting AJ's on the Creek. We'd love to have your feedback!

Chincoteague

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to AJ's on the Creek and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Oakhill4 5 days ago

Seafood Scampi

We have been coming to Chincoteague Island for over 22 years, and every time we visit, going to AJ's is an absolute necessity! This is the best food on the island. During our most recent visit, I ordered the Seafood Scampi, and it was delicious. Shrimp, Scallops, and Crab meat all in a butter garlic sauce over pasta. The Caesar salad was amazing too! Thank you to AJ's for continuing to be our most favorite restaurant on the island. We hope to visit for 22 more years to come!

Nwelsh24 22 days ago

Crab Balls

Food and service are both ALWAYS spectacular. We go to AJs every summer while visiting Chincoteague. Terrific restaurant!

Taylor 28 days ago

Catch Of The Day

Went hear after looking at reviews online. Aj's had the highest rating so we decided to check it out. Our waitress was super kind and attentive. The food, was absolutely amazing. I had the Mahi Mahi fresh fish, my girlfriend had the shrimp scampi. Both of us left full, satisfied, and feeling great!

Kathy 30 days ago

Garden Salad

Very nice and it was not a problem to have Caesar dressing instead of Vinaigrette!

Kathy 30 days ago

Fried Soft Crabs

These were tasty and not heavily breaded.

Bracman2 19 days ago

Filet Mignon

Oh what a wonderful night we had... A day at the beautiful beach...then dinner at AJ,s...with good company...my Filet was to die for....coming in September after a lot of years not visiting..and AJ,s is on the list to visit❤️

Danaebrooke 25 days ago

Oysters Rockefeller

I've been coming to the island since i was a child, AJ's has always been my absolute favorite. Best place to eat at Chincoteague hands down. Great service, food and atmosphere. I look forward to going every year. Definitely try the Oysters Rockefeller, best I've ever had anywhere.

Gaddpg 29 days ago

Grilled or Sautéed Scallops

The grilled scallops are the best we've ever had anywhere. It is tough to make a choice with so many other great meals on the menu. The servers always help us make a good selection of wine to have with dinner. We have been unable to travel to our favorite place to vacation due to illness, but when we are able, you can bet we will be there eating the best scallops ever!

Kathy 30 days ago

Stuffed Artichoke Hearts

This was delicious!!

Kathy 30 days ago

6 Oysters Romanov

Ordered these and the oysters were very small and I would have liked if the oyster wasn't attached to the shell so that I could eat them from the shell. Sauce was tasty



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

May 2021:
Coming soon

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA