Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting AJ's on the Creek. We'd love to have your feedback!

Chincoteague

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to AJ's on the Creek and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Cfs5069 about 3 hours ago

Crab Balls

Very tasty, awesome staff. Thanks guys.

Andrea 4 days ago

Fried Green Tomatoes

Not only Fried Green Tomatoes but a side of Tots and a Bloody Mary. Picture this being placed before you: Fried Green tomatoes, perfectly cooked - tender, flavorful not greasy, a layer of crisp bacon (also not greasy), real lump crab cake - no filler, just tasty, tender crab; smashed avocado, a cajun roumoulade (just enough zing) and topped with a fried egg. Delicious blend of flavors and textures and I couldn't say no to the Tots - perfect, almost delicate and sprinkled with parmesan cheese and parsley. It was a flavor extravaganza. Bloody Mary was the absolute best I have EVER had. Service was great, sat on the porch - Chincoteague Breeze wafting through. An absolute perfect Sunday Brunch. Thanks much AJ's!

Williams 6 days ago

Seafood Bouillabaisse

Aj's is one of our most favorite local spots! It surely never disappoints and the food is always consistent! There is something to please everyone's palate!

Krysta 9 days ago

The Neptune

Had a wonderful dinner with family on the patio. I had The Neptune and it was delicious! The sauce was SO flavorful and there was a generous amount of fish. Very large portion as well. I enjoyed and highly recommend!

Joshctaylor1 19 days ago

12 Steamed Oysters

Oysters were amazing! Will be back for them.

Rosemary 2 days ago

6 Oysters Romanov

Your Oysters Rockefeller are the absolute BEST ever! In my opinion, AJs has the best menu, great service, and is one of the nicest restaurants on this island; always has been!

Denbec4 5 days ago

Shrimp Scampi

I've been coming to Chincoteague with my husband and family for 30 years and believe it or not this was our first trip to AJ's. The shrimp scampi was perfect! My hubby had chicken parmigiana and it was delicious as well. Fabulous meal and great service!!!

Brian 8 days ago

6 Oysters Romanov

Never really ate raw oysters until we had these at AJ's and they made believes of us and now we would gladly drive hours to have them. Superb with great presentation. Honestly just ask your server they will all recommend and bring you their finest and they are so friendly with outstanding atmosphere. 5 Stars All the Way!

Kelly 16 days ago

The Neptune

The most amazing pasta I have ever had! And the Oysters Rockefeller...phenomenal!!! Wii definitely be back!!

Lauren 22 days ago

Seafood Scampi

Soooo good! Everything was fresh and delicious. The added bread crumbs added flavor. There was so much that we took it with us and had it for two more days. There was a little too much butter in there for me, but I don't get to eat this often. The drinks were great too. We came here to celebrate the first night of our vacation and it was everything I dreamed of!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA